Lionel Messi Beats Robert Lewandowski,Jorjinho,Cristiano Ronaldo To Win 2021 Ballon D’or.

Paris Saint Germain playmaker Lionel Messi Just Emerged 2021 Ballon D’or winner which is accompanied with so much controversy.Yesterday November 29 2021 saw The world football judges and stake holders rallied in Paris france for the 69 world best player award.

Argentine lionel Messi takes home is 7 Ballon D’or after dominating the likes of Robert Lewanowski who came second and italian Jorghino came third while manchester talisman cristiano Ronaldo hold the 6th position.

Lewandowski lost to Lionel messi because Leo Guided argentina to secure their first ever internatinal trophy Copa America after close to two decades of trophy drought.Also winning copa del rey with Fc Barcelona before parting ways to Paris Saint Germain.

Lewandowski went ahead to Pay tribute to leo for winning his 7 ballon D’or on his twitter account ”Congratulations Leo Messi Winner of the #Ballondor2021,Congratulations alto to all nominated players!I won striker of the year award and no player can win an individual award without strongest team and loya fans behind him.Thank you for your support”.

Leo Messi Went ahead to clear the air on lewandowski possibly winning the 2021 ballon d’or as the argentine say this year award is rightfully lewa’s own but alot of unmerited favor on his part.He say ‘‘I’d like to mention Robert,It’s been a real honourto compete with him.I think France Football should award you your 2020 Ballon D’or,you deserved it’‘.

Photo Credit-LiveScore

Check out 10 full nominees list of 2021 ballon D’or below!

1st-Lionel Messi

2nd-Robert Lewandowski


4th-Karim Benzema

5th-N’golo kante

6th-Cristiano Ronaldo

7th-Mohamed Sallah

8th-Kevin De bruyne

9th-Kyllian Mbappe

10th-Gianluigi Donnarumma

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *